Ego

How thirsty is the ego
To drink the pride of me
Intoxicate perspective
To feed my vanity

Pride we name this evil
Declare Jesus is my king
Rescue me my Savior
Be my everything

Soul gaze in Your eyes
Ego fade away
Humbleness of Spirit
Be my way I pray

You sent Your Son beloved
To bring Your message true
To open heaven’s door
Of will given to You

To give us greater purpose
Beyond this world we find
A soul of transformation
Of earthly to divine

Oh blessed be the poor
In need of everything
Humbleness of being
Praise to You we sing

Leave a Reply

