Knowing I Belong

In this moment
In this place
A grace is blessed within
My God is here and He awaits
Will I let Him in?

He speaks to me
In wisdom thoughts
They flow right to my soul
I cherish them and hold them close
They fill an empty hole

He sits and waits with open ear
For feelings deep and true
Accepting me with open arms
True comfort through and through

I let go and fall within
Peace eternal dwells
Transformation in His light
My soul in His love swells

Awakened eyes with vision new
With Spirit singing strong
Sent forth in purpose In God’s kingdom
Knowing I belong

One thought on “Knowing I Belong”

Leave a Reply

