Who Am I?

I am not the being
The world says who I am
But soul born of the love
Poured out by blood of Lamb

Reflections of this world
Of vanity and might
Distract from who I am
A reflection of Your light

Where humble views the way
The true self finds its home
Decisions mold the soul
Heavens gifts are known

Engrain within my soul
Truth of value found
My purpose seen in You
From where all love abounds

The place where true love binds
Accepting all in love
Foundation made of stone
Drawing all above

Leave a Reply

