Storms Regret

Rivers flow is swollen
Fruit of passing storm
Message of reflection
Let Your Spirit swarm

Yesterday was hopeless
Anger in the air
Frustration overwhelming
Confusion everywhere

Mornings light is solemn
Peace now comes in waves
Regret flows to the surface
Of how I did behave

Forgive me from the heart
Are words placed at Your feet
Reminding I am broken
For only You complete

Please help me to repair
Souls that I have hurt
In storms now turn to You
Faith I reassert

Leave a Reply

