Interior Silence

Interior silence
The egos worst fear
God now providing
His truth be aware

His loves all I need
He’s sharing it now
Eternal abundance
Acceptance allow

No need for world’s power
Through God is my worth
Let humility rein
A servant on earth

In daily distresses
Find comfort herein
My God has a plan
His arms dwell within

Fear has no power
Worry now flee
Jesus my Lord
My security

Throughout my day
Turns inwards in prayer
Dwell with these truths
My God speaking here

Leave a Reply

