Grateful

Let my heart be grateful
For blessings You abound
May it dwell in Spirit
In fragrance me surround

Let it be my practice
The first words of my day
May it shape my vision
Your joy upon display

For everything’s a blessing
Your grace abundant poured
Engrain it in my being
The goodness of my Lord

May it spark my thoughts
Thankful on my lips
May it flow unmeasured
All other thoughts eclipse

For we hold to Your promise
Eternity You share
To dwell in love forever
Nothing else compares

Leave a Reply

