Adoration Turned

Where I want to be
In Your presence now
Not sure how I got here
Drawn to You somehow

A place where all is right
No matter what is wrong
Home within the soul
Forever I belong

Heavy in Your presence
Suspended in the air
Knowledge beyond seeing
Light in dwelling here

I came in adoration
Tables now have turned
Love is flowing freely
For which I dearly yearn

Soul at rest consuming
A love familiar known
In our sanctuary
A bonding grace is shown

Deeply satisfying
Consumer of the need
Grace of the beloved
Love of which soul feeds

Soaking in through silence
Gift beyond my grasp
Soul embraced so dearly
The within to bask

Let me dwell forever
In this holy bond
Man and God adoring
In love in the beyond

Leave a Reply

