Sour To Sweet

Attitude is sour
Of my bitter mood
Pride is rising high
As I sit here and brood

Injustice done to me
Treated so unfair
As I count my rights
Say that I don’t care

But inside I do hurt
Love is what I need
Divert my expectation
From them now please concede

In Jesus is my all
His perfect love is found
Fall into His arms
God now here surround

Let me walk His way
Love dwell in the heart
Attitude transformed
Forgiveness impart

Light shine the way
May eternal I see
From temporary puddle
Rise wave of the sea

Through love of my God
Help sin now defeat
My heart be transformed
From bitter to sweet

Leave a Reply

