Praying With Spirit

May past flow downstream
Horizon be next day
Light of the moment
Be now of the way

Prayer of the deeper
Deeper, deeper still
Freedom from bondage
Releasing the will

Not of the doing
Be nothing of me
Seeking Your light
Surrenders the key

In heart hear the whisper
Of the spirit of God
Constantly praying
Through me, soul is awed

Attentive to Spirit
Of the cry from within
May prayer here be real
Let me now, join in

Love in the bonding
One body prays
Consumed in the flowing
In me, spirit raise

Prayer’s not of the me
But submission to love
Let You be the source
Of my prayer to above

Leave a Reply

