Tense

Tense now are the muscles
Worry on the brain
Multitude of tasks
Thoughts now unconstrained

Far away from holy
Not my goal at all
Resetting of the path
Responding to the call

Pausing in the swirl
To spend some moments few
To fall in Your embrace
The answer found in You

Lord please be my focus
Be my point of light
Hope within the darkness
Pray through You, unite

I am not the answer
Or things that I must do
Appealing to my Savior
For Him to see me through

One thought on “Tense”

Leave a Reply

