Time With You

What have I to share
My God of everything
Heart to contemplate
Brought to You in prayer

Past of empty promise
Commitments not fulfilled
Cup filled with Your grace
To others did not spill

I fall upon Your mercy
Count on Your love true
The only I can give
Is this time with You

Even now I stumble
Depend upon Your grace
Light depicts a smile
I fall in Your embrace

I give to You my heart
My soul is in Your care
Body fully present
Everything I share

In this blessed moment
Send Your Spirit through
Mold me in Your way
My faith I place in You

Leave a Reply

