Come to Know

I have come to know
The Spirit of the Lord
The more I comprehend
The deeper goes my God

I have come to know
That I’m a wounded soul
If I let Him in
My Lord completes me whole

I have come to know
That I’m a sinner great
His mercy is unending
He saves me from my fate

I have come to know
That I’m a soul adored
When I do not feel it
Still He loves me more

I have come to know
My God, my sovereign king
When I am in need
An angel He does bring

I have come to know
A touch, so little of
The wonders of our God
And His unending love

I have come to know
My God of open door
My prayer begin each day
That I’ll desire more

One thought on “Come to Know”

Leave a Reply

