Consoling

Come let me console you
Your burdens let me lift
Child of my loving
Would you receive this gift

Rest bit of the journey
Heavy be the load
Free the weight of shoulder
Rest in my abode

Tender of the touching
Massaging Spirit deep
Release to me your feelings
In safety, free to weep

No lecture in the making
Just friend to lend an ear
You are not alone
Always know I’m here

Drift into the knowing
Climbing of this hill
In precipice of viewing
The light ahead shines still

Leave a Reply

