Mosaic

As I read their poems
I feel their thoughts inspire
Arising deep within
I see my heart’s desire

A wish that I could write
Beauty such as theirs
I look unto my words
They hardly can compare

Or turn to jealous eye
A critic full of shoulds
I’m more talented
As they don’t rhyme so good

Thankful that our God
Does not view as I do
He does not compare
Just calls us, me and you

To offer broken pieces
Spirit from our soul
Our humble offering
Creator makes it whole

For we are one body
A Kingdom our Lord brings
Connecting of the pieces
Mosaic of making

2 thoughts on “Mosaic”

Leave a Reply

