Highway

Light of this days birthing
On all it shines this day
Looking out my window
A gaze upon highway

Many souls of moving
Set out to daily grind
A stirring in my soul
A hope for them to find

A prayer of touching heart
To send them on their way
For Spirit of the stirring
Arise within today

That our God of love
Is calling patiently
Of His love to accept
Gifted graciously

My Lord please bless them dear
Know your in control
Let their choice be You
As keeper of their soul

Reflection of the light
Sparkles back to me
That inside I will know
The same truth inside me

Leave a Reply

