Evening Examination

Let us take a moment
Reflection of the day
One of our connection
In following Your way

Let my heart be grateful
May my soul now see
That everything’s a blessing
That you gift to me

Let me cherish moments
Blessed throughout this day
Sparks of the divine
You’ve touch me in some way

Let my heart examine
In ways that I have failed
Tomorrow to transform
Let Spirit to prevail

Let me seek forgiveness
From other souls I’ve hurt
Also to my Lord
Through His help sins avert

Let me be attentive
May Your word profess
In following Your path
If tomorrow to me bless

One thought on “Evening Examination”

Leave a Reply

