Pour Out the Deepest

Share now your feelings
Oh precious one dear
Pour out the deepest
Without any fear

Helplessness, sorrow
Scared or ashamed
Give them all to me
No guilt or no blame

Intimate safety
Trust me my friend
Releasing the baggage
Your soul here to mend

Your cross of the binding
I long to help bear
Find now my love
In your journey to share

One thought on “Pour Out the Deepest”

  1. Wow! Every line of this poem speaks to my heart! I am longing to visit the Blessed sacrament today and talk to Him and listen to Him as soon as I finish work. Thanks for this Daryl! I think I am going to read this many more times.. Pax!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

