Chasm

A vision came to me
Of when our life is through
With lessons in our pocket
A choice for me and you

We stand upon a cliff
And heaven do we see
But of in between
Great chasm that there be

Wanting to just jump it
But in my heart I know
The gap is just too far
And Hell, lies just below

On the other side
With love, my Lord appears
With word of “trust me friend”
Leap right over here

Have I learned the lesson?
That He will see me through
To take a leap of faith
And fall in arms of You

One thought on “Chasm”

Leave a Reply

