Have I Not

Mixed within my prayers
Are fears of worried thought
Rising to the surface
Flow words of “Have I not…..”

Thoughts of turning wait
For sentence to complete
Realize left to me
To ponder in retreat

Reflection of trust gifted
How Lord has paved the way
Of past graces sowed
Answered when I pray

Has He not loved me?
Has He not stepped in?
To rescue me each time
When challenges blew in

Word of Lord be heard
Let the winds subside
Will surrender to
For there You will reside

Leave a Reply

