Good

In mirror of Gods’ gaze
Truth for me to see
Raw honesty to flow
No good is born of me

Selfish is my ego
Pride of me to flair
Greedy disposition
Sin for me to share

But I have a Savior
Who sees another view
Loving transformation
Unending mercy spew

He calls unto the greater
Source of all good found
Gifts abundant blessing
Showered me around

Taught by servant parents
And souls of a light appeared
Who showered me with love
Treasured gifts to share

So if you see good through me
A message we’ll both know
It was a gift passed to me
I’m blessed to bestow

Leave a Reply

