Be Here Now

Oh my little child
See gifts that I endow
Ones to call your soul
To be here right now

Sunlight on the water
Flowers morning bloom
Gentle breeze of whisper
Flows to the inner room

Butterfly of flutter
Call of singing bird
Branches arms of praise
Let your song be heard

Souls of sweet encounter
Blessing that is true
To be fully present
To share the gift of you

One thought on “Be Here Now”

  1. I do love these little gifts as well, that call us to attention and draw forth something from us to give to others. I just spent Saturday working in/on my little container garden, being completely rejuvenated for another busy week, so I appreciate this little poem very much! Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

